Newsletter Time

If there is one thing that I have been learning in the last little while, it is how to launch a book (hopefully with some success) in today’s market. Now, the more I read and the more information I take in leads me to the common assertion that there is no real way of knowing whether or not the steps being taken are the right ones (yet). There is some really good stuff out there.

Now, this is only my first book launch so there will definitely be some trial and error in some areas, but I’d like to do my best setting up the frame work for the future. After all, this won’t be the only book launch I ever map out.

The most common thing people have told me is “if I could do it again, I would have focused on my mailing list earlier” or at least started one.

So today’s project was simple: get the mailing list up and running. This took me a lot longer than I anticipated but I am pleased to report that this has been done. Click the image on the right side bar and sign up to receive updates on current (and future) projects, special events to mark on the calendar, and even some sweet giveaways coming soon. Alternatively you can CLICK HERE as well.

Alrighty, now it’s off to the next thing on the launch list. Time for some press releases.

 

One thought on “Newsletter Time

Leave a Reply

